Marcus Davis: Linebacker, Vanguard Knights

This is a 2011 highlight reel of Vanguard’s defensive captain. I’m posting this here because I have the pleasure of calling another one of Vanguard’s games this week, and one of the main reasons I’m excited for Friday night is because I get to see this kid in action.

Believe me when I say that Marcus Davis is an absolute hurricane at middle linebacker. His intensity, toughness, and grit remind me of a certain Hall of Fame linebacker that plays for the Baltimore Ravens. (*ahem* Ray Lewis *ahem*)

This video doesn’t even do this man-child justice. He’s only gotten stronger since this video was made, and I can’t wait to see some of the licks he’s going to put on some ball-carriers in a couple days.

Leave a Reply

